Northwest Berry & Grape Information Network, Oregon State University | University of Idaho | Washington State University | USDA-ARS

Tools

Upcoming Events

Find

Back to Homepage


Topics

What's New




Support the

BerryGrape.org Website



Ask an Expert

Oregon State University Faculty:

 

North Willamette Research and Extension Center

(Clackamas, Columbia, Marion, Multnomah, Polk, Washington & Yamhill Counties)

Bernadine Strik-Professor, Research Leader – Berry crops strikb@hort.oregonstate.edu

Wei Yang, Associate Professor – Berry crops wei.yang@oregonstate.edu

Department of Horticulture – website

Patty Skinkis, extension Viticulturist skinkisp@hort.oregonstate.edu

John Luna, Extension Specialist, Sustainable Agriculture lunaj@hort.oregonstate.edu

Bernadine Strik, Extension Specialist, Berry Crops strikb@hort.oregonstate.edu

Department of Botany and Plant Pathology – website

Kathy Merrifield, Nematology merrifik@science.oregonstate.edu

Jay Pscheidt, Extension Specialist – Plant Pathology pscheidj@science.oregonstate.edu

Melodie Putnam, Plant Clinic Diagnostician putnamm@science.oregonstate.edu

Department of Crop and Soil Science – web site

Entomology

Vaughn Walton, Extension Horticulture Entomology waltonv@hort.oregonstate.edu

Myron Shenk, Extension Specialist – Integrated Pest Management shenkm@science.oregonstate.edu

Department of Food Science and Technology – website

Alan Bakalinsky, Yeast Geneticist alan.bakalinsky@oregonstate.edu

Mark Daeschel, Extension Specialist, Fruit and Vegetable Safety mark.daeschel@oregonstate.edu

Jim Kennedy, Wine Chemist james.kennedy@oregonstate.edu

Mina McDaniel, Sensory Analysis mina.mcdaniel@oregonstate.edu

Barney Watson, Extension Specialist, Enology barney.watson@oregonstate.edu

Michael Qian, Flavor Chemist michael.qain@oregonstate.edu

Yanyun Zhao, Value-added Specialist yanyun.zhao@oregonstate.edu

Benton County

Garry Stephenson, Agent – Agriculture, Small Farms garry.stephenson@oregonstate.edu

Coos County and Curry County

Linda White, Agent – Commercial Horticulture Linda.White@oregonstate.edu

Douglas County

Steve Renquist, Agent – Horticulture steve.renquist@oregonstate.edu

Benton, Lane and Linn Counties

Ross Penhallegon, Agent – Berries, Tree Fruits & Nuts ross.penhallegon@oregonstate.edu

Hood River County

Steve Castagnoli, Agent – Tree Fruits, Grapes steve.castagnoli@oregonstate.edu

Southern Oregon Experiment Station

David Sugar, Specialist david.sugar@orst.edu

Phillip VanBuskirk, Agent – Pears, Grapes philip.vanbuskirk@orst.edu

USDA-ARS Horticultural Crops Research Laboratory – website

David Bryla, Research Horticulturist brylad@onid.orst.edu

Chad Finn, Research Geneticist finnc@science.oregonstate.edu

Robert C. Linderman, Research Plant Pathologist lindermr@science.oregonstate.edu

Walter Mahaffee, Research Plant Pathologist mahaffew@science.oregonstate.edu

Robert Martin, Research Virologist martinrr@science.oregonstate.edu

John Pinkerton, Research Plant Pathologist pinkertj@science.oregonstate.edu

Paul Schreiner, Research Plant Physiologist – Mycorrhizal fungi –schreinr@science.oregonstate.edu

Krista Shellie, Research Horticulturist (ID) kshellie@uidaho.edu

Julie Tarara, Research Horticulturist (WA) jtarara@wsu.edu

Northwest Resources

Washington State University Cooperative Extension Directory

WSU and USDA Research and Extension Staff Tree Fruits and Grapes

Department of Plant, Soil and Entomological Sciences – University of Idaho

ODA Directory of Employees – Oregon Dept. Agriculture

U.S. Resources

Find a Person at ARS – USDA Agricultural Research Service