Northwest Berry & Grape Information Network, Oregon State University | University of Idaho | Washington State University | USDA-ARS

Tools

Upcoming Events

Find

Back to Homepage


Topics

What's New




Support the

BerryGrape.org Website



E-Mail Directory of Expertise

USDA-ARS Horticultural Crops Research Laboratory – website

David Bryla, Research Horticulturist brylad@onid.orst.edu

Chad Finn, Research Geneticist finnc@science.oregonstate.edu

Jim Fisher, Research Entomologist fisherj@science.oregonstate.edu

Robert C. Linderman, Research Plant Pathologist lindermr@science.oregonstate.edu

Walter Mahaffee, Research Plant Pathologist mahaffew@science.oregonstate.edu

Robert Martin, Research Virologist martinrr@science.oregonstate.edu

John Pinkerton, Research Plant Pathologist pinkertj@science.oregonstate.edu

Paul Schreiner, Research Plant Physiologist – Mycorrhizal fungi –schreinr@science.oregonstate.edu

Krista Shellie, Research Horticulturist (ID) kshellie@uidaho.edu

Julie Tarara, Research Horticulturist (WA) jtarara@wsu.edu

Oregon State University Faculty:

Department of Botany and Plant Pathology – website

Kathy Merrifield, Nematology merrifik@science.oregonstate.edu

Jay Pscheidt, Extension Specialist – Plant Pathology pscheidj@science.oregonstate.edu

Melodie Putnam, Plant Clinic Diagnostician putnamm@science.oregonstate.edu

Department of Crop and Soil Science – website

John Hart, Extension Specialist – Soils john.hart@oregonstate.edu

John Baham – Soil Geochemistry john.baham@oregonstate.edu

Department of Entomology -website

Due to the dissolution of the Department of Entomology, the formal departmental web site is shut down permanently. Links to personal or project web sites are still available via the old website

Jack DeAngelis, Extension Specialist – Entomology deangelj@science.oregonstate.edu

Glenn Fisher, Extension Specialist – Entomology fisherg@science.oregonstate.edu

Myron Shenk, Extension Specialist – Integrated Pest Management shenkm@science.oregonstate.edu

Department of Food Science and Technology – website

Alan Bakalinsky, Yeast Geneticist alan.bakalinsky@oregonstate.edu

Mark Daeschel, Extension Specialist, Fruit and Vegetable Safety mark.daeschel@oregonstate.edu

Jim Kennedy, Wine Chemist james.kennedy@oregonstate.edu

Mina McDaniel, Sensory Analysis mina.mcdaniel@oregonstate.edu

Barney Watson, Extension Specialist, Enology barney.watson@oregonstate.edu

Michael Qian, Flavor Chemist michael.qain@oregonstate.edu

Department of Horticulture – website

Carmo Vasconcelos, Research Viticulturist carmo@science.oregonstate.edu

Anne Connelley, Extension Specialist, Viticulture connella@science.oregonstate.edu

John Luna, Extension Specialist, Sustainable Agriculture lunaj@science.oregonstate.edu

Tim Righetti, Plant Nutrition righettt@science.oregonstate.edu

Bernadine Strik, Extension Specialist, Berry Crops strikb@science.oregonstate.edu

Ray William, Extension Specialist, Weeds williamr@science.oregonstate.edu

Benton County

Garry Stephenson, Agent – Agriculture, Small Farms garry.stephenson@oregonstate.edu

Coos County

Arthur Poole, Agent – Agriculture, Horticulture art.poole@oregonstate.edu

Douglas County

Steve Renquist, Agent – Horticulture steve.renquist@oregonstate.edu

Benton, Lane and Linn Counties

Ross Penhallegon, Agent – Berries, Tree Fruits & Nuts ross.penhallegon@oregonstate.edu

Hood River County

Steve Castagnoli, Agent – Tree Fruits, Grapes steve.castagnoli@oregonstate.edu

North Willamette Research and Extension Center
(Clackamas, Columbia, Marion, Multnomah, Polk,
Washington & Yamhill Counties)Wei Qiang Yang, Extension Agent – Berry crops, Blueberries wei.yang@oregonstate.edu

Diane Kaufman, District Extension Agent – Berry crops Diane.Kaufman@oregonstate.edu

Delbert Hemphill, Center Administrator Delbert.D.Hemphill@oregonstate.edu

Robin Rosetta, District Agent – Pest Management Robin.Rosetta@oregonstate.edu

Southern Oregon Experiment Station

David Sugar, Specialist david.sugar@orst.edu

Phillip VanBuskirk, Agent – Pears, Grapes philip.vanbuskirk@orst.edu

Northwest Resources

Washington State University Cooperative Extension Directory

WSU and USDA Research and Extension Staff
Tree Fruits and Grapes

Department of Plant, Soil and Entomological Sciences – University of Idaho

ODA Directory of Employees – Oregon Dept. Agriculture

U.S. Resources

Find a Person at ARS – USDA Agricultural Research Service

Community of Science Directory of Expertise – Community of Science